Courses, Retreats, & Special Events

Buddhist refuge Retreat

Saturday 24th March-Wednesday 28th March, Starts 10:00

Deepening our understanding of how to protect ourself from all suffering by going for refuge to Buddha, Dharma and Sangha

Shelter from the Storm - The Buddhist Approach to Stopping Suffering

Saturday 24th March, Starts 10:00

An Introduction to what Buddhists turn to for inner protection, Buddha, Dharma and Sangha

Heart Jewel: An Introduction to the Daily Prayers of Kadampa Buddhists

Saturday 24th March, Starts 17:30

Learn about the daily practice of a Kadampa Buddhist.

Letting Go & Living Lightly

Saturday 7th April, Starts 10:00

If we want true, lasting happiness we need to develop and maintain a special experience of inner peace. On this day course we will find out how to do just this.

Buddha of Compassion Fasting Retreat

Saturday 14th April-Sunday 15th April, Starts 06:30

This special fasting and purification practice is performed in conjunction with Eleven-faced Avalokiteshvara.

Mini Retreat: The Power of Concentration (Weekend Course)

Friday 27th April-Sunday 29th April, Starts 19:30

Experience the inner peace of Concentration on this silent retreat

Mini Retreat: The Power of Concentration (Saturday Only)

Saturday 28th April, Starts 09:00

Experience the inner peace of Concentration on this silent retreat

The Freedom of Letting Go with Guest Teacher, Gen Nyingpo

Saturday 5th May, Starts 10:00

Learn how to let go of the great burden of striving for worldly desires and instead experience the lightness and joy of simply living virtuously.


*New Class Discount Cards Available* Buy 4 Meditation Classes for the price of 3 with our new “Class Discount Card

Next Day Time Classes…

Meditation & Thought for the Week
Tuesday 20th March
11:00 – 12:00

Morning Meditation
Wednesday 21st March
10:30 – 11:00

Lunchtime Meditation
Wednesday 21st March
12:30 – 13:00

Next evening classes…

Beginners Class : Meditations for Opening the Heart
Tuesday 20th March
19:00 – 20:15

Finding Happiness from a Different Source
Thursday 22nd March
19:00 – 20:30

Learning to Love - Opening the Heart
Thursday 29th March
19:00 – 20:30

Next Chanted Prayers…

Offering to the Spiritual Guide
Sunday 25th March
19:00 – 20:45

Melodious Drum
Thursday 29th March
14:00 – 17:30