Six months at a glance

clarity
Clarity of Mind Meditation Retreat

Friday 19th January-Thursday 25th January, Starts 19:30

Through training in Mahamudra meditation we can discover our potential for genuine peace of mind and happiness and find inner freedom from anxiety, fear & other painful emotions.

299 (3)
Buddha Amitayus Retreat

Thursday 1st February-Saturday 3rd February, Starts 09:00

The Yoga of Buddha Amitayus is the principal method for increasing our lifespan, merit and wisdom.

mum and son meidt on beach (2)
Learn to Meditate

Saturday 17th February, Starts 10:00

Learn to meditate in half a day!

bg_monk
Beginners' Guide to the Supreme Happiness of Enlightenment

Friday 23rd February-Sunday 25th February, Starts 19:30

Explore how to enter, progress along and complete the path to perfect happiness.

Venerable Geshe Kelsang ASSETj7u3hdiqimpocg (2)
Introduction To Tantra

Saturday 17th March, Starts 10:00

Learn how we can use positive imagination and wisdom to bring about powerful changes to our mind and the world around us.

Buddha 3 throne with offerings and background
Going for Refuge Week Retreat

Friday 23rd March-Thursday 29th March, Starts 19:30

Go for refuge from your fears of samsara and solitary peace.

shutterstock_3551932
Shelter From The Storm

Saturday 24th March, Starts 10:00

Learn how to overcome negative states of mind, find mental stability, and achieve permanent freedom from problems.

soap-bubble-2403673_640
Letting Go & Living Lightly

Saturday 7th April, Starts 10:00

If we want true, lasting happiness we need to develop and maintain a special experience of inner peace. On this day course we will find out how to do just this.

Nyungne
Buddha of Compassion Fasting Retreat

Saturday 14th April-Sunday 15th April, Starts 06:30

This special fasting and purification practice is performed in conjunction with Eleven-faced Avalokiteshvara.

phoebe
What is Karma?

Saturday 21st April, Starts 10:00

Find out what 'karma' actually means, and learn how to turn your life around from where you are now to one that is beautiful and meaningful.

Shakyamuni head
Introduction To Buddhism

Friday 27th April-Sunday 29th April, Starts 19:30

A practical introduction to basic Buddhist philosophy

15581412031_1a3acd5e21_z (2)
The Freedom of Letting Go

Saturday 5th May, Starts 10:00

Learn how to let go of the great burden of striving for worldly desires and instead experience the lightness and joy of simply living virtuously.

atlantic-1822544_640
Attaining a Pure Land

Friday 11th May-Sunday 13th May, Starts 19:30

Receiving blessings and accumulating merit are essential preliminaries for gaining a pure mind that perceives a pure world. On this course we will look at the practices of Guru Yoga and Mandala Offering.

Mandala Offering ASSETf2bzmttuh80otb
Guru Yoga & Mandala Offering Retreat

Sunday 13th May-Friday 18th May, Starts 16:00

Receiving blessings and accumulating merit are essential preliminaries for gaining a pure mind that perceives a pure world.

silence inner critic
Silencing The Inner Critic

Saturday 19th May, Starts 10:00

On this inspiring half-day workshop we will learn how to use meditation to experience the freedom of letting go of self-critical thoughts, self-doubt, and feelings of discouragement.

Prajnaparamita 2_transparent
Yoga of Buddha Prajnaparamita (Post-Spring-Festival Retreat)

Friday 1st June-Wednesday 6th June, Starts 19:30

Buddha’s teachings in the Heart Sutra show how we can solve our daily problems and find inner peace and happiness through training in ultimate truth, emptiness.

red flower7
Mindfulness & Meditation

Saturday 16th June, Starts 10:00

Get the effect of a whole week's holiday in half a day.

rose-hip-3071996_640
Meditations for Healing Ourselves & Others

Friday 29th June-Sunday 1st July, Starts 19:30

Learn how to heal body and mind of yourself and others

Frog On Lily Pad 1 ASSET3jbiejcfnrxd7u
Building Self-Confidence

Saturday 7th July, Starts 10:00

Find your pure potential and develop stable self-confidence from within.

15399322118_3e2116eceb_z
How to Reduce Anxiety & Worry

Saturday 21st July, Starts 10:00

Learn how to reduce and eventually eliminate anxiety, worry and stress from your daily life.