Six months at a glance

buddha300
Peaceful Mind, Peaceful Life Meditation Retreat

Friday 25th August-Thursday 31st August, Starts 19:30

On this special week retreat we will gain practical experience of meditation and how to build the foundation of inner peace within our busy & often stressful lives. The meditations will be steeped in Buddhist wisdom and are perfectly suited to modern life.

Cartoon family [for web]
Learn To Meditate Workshop

Saturday 2nd September, Starts 10:00

Discover simple meditation techniques to clear the mind, reduce mental tension and busyness, and experience peace within.

Annual Open Day - Everyone Welcome!

Saturday 9th September, Starts 11:00

Enjoy a relaxing day out at Bodhisattva KMC. Visit our gardens, sample our cafés delicious vegetarian food, and enjoy free tours, taster meditation sessions and much more!

healingp300
The Healing Power of Meditation Weekend Retreat

Friday 22nd September-Sunday 24th September, Starts 19:30

During this retreat we will learn some simple meditations that help us to let go of stress and other painful states of mind and thereby enable us to enjoy peace of mind.

healingp300
The Healing Power of Meditation Day Retreat

Saturday 23rd September, Starts 10:00

During this retreat we will learn some simple meditations that help us to let go of stress and other painful states of mind and thereby enable us to enjoy peace of mind.

boy
Overcoming the illusion of loneliness

Saturday 30th September, Starts 10:00

On this practical day course, in talks and meditations, we’ll discover how this perception of ourselves as separate from others is an illusion, for in truth we are all naturally and profoundly interconnected.

fallfest
International Kadampa Meditation Festival (Berlin, Germany)

Friday 6th October-Thursday 12th October, Starts 19:30

The practices of training the mind are exceptionally powerful methods for overcoming our delusions, especially our self-cherishing, and for gaining deep realizations of conventional and ultimate bodhichitta. In this way, we can attain the real meaning of our human life – enlightenment.

url-2
Mindfulness & Living In The Moment

Saturday 14th October, Starts 10:00

On this half day meditation workshop we will use Buddhist meditation and practical teachings to learn to let go of our busy thoughts and to experience the lightness and joy of mind that comes through the practice of mindfulness and living in the moment.

bird in sunset over sea
Training The Mind Weekend Retreat

Friday 20th October-Sunday 22nd October, Starts 19:30

On this meditation retreat we will be emphasizing Buddha's teachings on training the mind (or "Lojong" in Tibetan) whereby, through the practice of meditation, we can open up our heart, improve our relationships with others, and find greater peace and fulfillment in our life.

WOLV2
The Buddhist Wheel of Life

Saturday 28th October, Starts 10:00

A tour of the Wheel of Life and explanation of how we can use this diagram to guide us in our meditation practice and inspire us in our spiritual life.

Ocean Of Peace Retreat (away retreat In Malaga, Spain)

Friday 10th November-Wednesday 15th November, Starts 19:30

Enjoy a meditation retreat in Spanish Sunshine. Everyone welcome.

inner critic
Silencing The Inner Critic Meditation Workshop

Saturday 11th November, Starts 10:00

On this inspiring half day workshop we will learn how to use meditation to experience the freedom of letting go of self critical thoughts, self doubt, and feelings of discouragement.

je-tsongkhapa-4-transparent
Ancient Wisdom For Our Modern Times

Friday 24th November-Sunday 26th November, Starts 19:30

This course will guide us through understanding the three essential aspects of all Buddha’s 84,000 teachings, helping us to deepen our experience of each stage of the path. By increasing our wisdom we will improve our practice and gradually progress toward the ultimate peace of enlightenment.

medicinebuddha
Healing Ourselves & Others - Medicine Buddha Empowerment

Friday 8th December-Sunday 10th December, Starts 19:30

Through connecting to Medicine Buddha we can experience the pure nature of our mind, and heal ourselves of these inner diseases. Through healing ourself of mental and physical suffering we will then be able to help heal others.

shutterstock_393500383
New Years Event - Meditation For World Peace

Sunday 31st December-Monday 1st January, Starts 20:30

New Year’s Event - Prayers for World Peace Everyone welcome! Free event – bring and share food

shutterstock_270894053 - Copy - Copy
New Year Meditation Retreat - Finding Stillness Within

Friday 5th January-Thursday 11th January, Starts 19:30

A perfect start to the year. Improve your inner peace and happiness. Retreat can be attended for individual days.

clarity
Clarity of Mind Meditation Retreat

Friday 19th January-Thursday 25th January, Starts 19:00

Through training in Mahamudra meditation we can discover our potential for genuine peace of mind and happiness and find inner freedom from anxiety, fear & other painful emotions.